Sunday, 22.05.2011

My “home” store closed its bins! How sad. Did we go too far? After all there was this woman watching from her window that one evening when my friend and I were digging deep for the treasures. I will try to reopen my store though. With the bananas from another place I made banana-chips which I will place as a gift in the back of the shop together with a letter with some nice dumpster stories to let them know the beauty of all this. I’ll keep you updated.
The other stuff we found in the building of a closed down restaurant. Except the carpet, that was somewhere along the road. Really, there’s stuff everywhere.


This entry was posted in Diving, Finding, foraging, freecycling and other forms of acquisition. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

